History of Faculty

As the demand for pharmacists in the country grows, Thammasat University recognized the need to establish a Faculty of Pharmacy. Consequently, the university issued Order 1550/2554 on September 8, 2011, to create the new faculty. Initially, Prof. Dr. Narong Sarisuta served as the Dean of the Faculty of Pharmacy. The Faculty was officially founded on April 30, 2012, with Prof. Dr. Narong Sarisuta as its first dean, serving from 2012 to 2019.

In 2012, the Faculty of Pharmacy received funding to construct a building in partnership with CICM and the School of Global Studies, creating a health sciences complex that occupies floors 5 to 10. The current dean, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Arom Jedsadayanmata, has been in the position since 2019.

Today, the Faculty of Pharmacy Thammasat University, provides a comprehensive pharmacy education, offering programs at every level, from undergraduate to graduate (both Master's and Doctoral levels), covering various aspects of the pharmacy profession. The undergraduate curriculum spans six years, while the graduate programs offer a diverse range of Master's and Doctoral degrees, encompassing pharmaceutical research and pharmacy practice.